Allies

Introducing some people doing amazing work in key sectors.
We admire their skills & their dedication to a better world.

Luciana Maia – strategies/tools for urban transformation  luciana.maia.consultancy@gmail.com

https://localising-global-agendas.org/

Aline Muylaert & Wietse Van Ransbeeck, Go Vocal community engagement platform

https://www.govocal.com/

Sam Bradd – cutting edge graphic facilitation and inclusion sam@drawingchange.com 

https://drawingchange.com/

Manal Sayid, MBA; facilitating non-profit leadership, strategy, inclusion, equity and team work

manal@sayidconsulting.com

Rob Barrs – leads dedicated team of green city planners and urban designers rob@thinkmodus.ca 

https://www.thinkmodus.ca/

Chris Corrigan – facilitates emergence in organizations and communities chris.corrigan@gmail.com

https://www.harvestmoonconsultants.com/about.html

Catherine Rockandel – public participation specialist and advocate cat@growpartnerships.com

https://www.growpartnerships.com/

Derek Lee – urban design for vibrancy, climate, resilience, cultural respect dlee@pwlpartnership.com

https://www.pwlpartnership.com/

Kyle Pierce – governance, policy, leadership, inclusion  kyle@thinkact.ca 

https://www.thinkact.ca

Jeff Cook – collaaborative land use planning with indigenous communities jcook@beringia.ca 

https://www.beringia.ca/

Tim Reeve – sustainable purchasding strategies, network and advocacy tim@reeveconsulting.com

https://www.reeveconsulting.com/

Testimonials

  • This team brought both technical capacity and valuable experience to our new civic engagement strategy and to the extensive update of our Official Community Plan. The use of leading-edge tools and techniques helped ensure both strategies were highly responsive to community needs and were very well-received. Awards won by both projects are a real feather in our caps for the hard work and focus.

    Katie Hamilton, (former) Director, Strategic Planning & Engagement, Victoria
  • Vince is a skilled trainer with whom I have worked for several years. He designed and delivered a core course in our Dialogue and Civic Engagement certificate, which is consistently highly reviewed by students. Vince is a dedicated teacher and trainer no matter what the context, and I strongly recommend him, having seen him deliver courses, speeches and seminars successfully many times.

    Shanthi Besso, (former) Director of Leadership, Continuing Studies, SFU